What is "dvtp_src.js"?

Date Published: 06/10/2013 4:35 PM
Author: WilsonKwok



While I am browsing ign.com, a message keep pop up. 
"Do you want to open or save dvtp_src.js from cdn.doubleverify.com?"

As I did not try to download anything, I have no idea why it keep popping up. Anyone has any idea?


View full answer on Microsoft Internet Explorer Community

View Local Answers...

Can't find the answer to this question?
  • DaGeek posted this on 01/14/2014 at 3:30 PM

    It's some mechanism either tracking cookie or to me it's a Java Complier. Some reports say it's from Adobe, but after having hands on for an hour with "proxy" and IE lockdown it popped up again. It's definately compromised the desktop and no this has nothing to do with activating popup blocker..device may be need to be reimaged. Try Malware Bytes..see if that helps.
  • Jack posted this on 01/18/2014 at 7:53 PM

    Here is the malicious components of this virus, delete them and then rest the settings altered by the virus:
    %AllUsersProfile%Application Data
    %AllUsersProfile% andom.exe
    %AppData%RoamingMicrosoftWindowsTemplates andom.exe
    %Temp% andom.exe
    %AllUsersProfile%Application Data andom
    HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareMicrosoftWindowsCurrentVersionUninstall BrowserSafeguard ShortcutPath â%AppData%[RANDOM CHARACTERS][RANDOM CHARACTERS].exeâ -u
    HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareMicrosoftWindowsCurrentVersionRun â.exeâ
    HKCUSoftwareMicrosoftWindowsCurrentVersionInternet Settings andom
    You can get more information about cdn.doubleverify.com in this blog:
    just for your reference.

Can you answer this question?

What is "dvtp_src.js"?

  • Your Nickname
  • Your Answer

  • Enter the code below to prove you are human